Be very careful when deleting a Product as this will also delete that Product and all the Tasks, budgets and times that Employees have spent on that Product.
Should you delete these, these will not be able to be recovered.
As a result Empower recommends you not delete a Product but rather Edit the name to say zDont Use or something like that.
To delete a Product, from the main menu go to Set Up > Product.
Click on Delete next to the Product you want to delete.
You will see a message similar to
If you are in any doubt click cancel.